Take Off Your Shoes

August 30, 2010 § 3 Comments

‘I have heard my people’s cry ~ I know their sufferings’

Hashem - The Name Beyond All Names

‘Remove the sandals from your feet, for the place on which you are standing is holy ground.’


‘come… I will send you’

And Moses hid his face, for he was afraid to look at God.

'nor are messengers greater than the one who sent them'

You desire truth in the inward being;
therefore teach me wisdom in my secret heart.
Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean;
wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.

After he had washed their feet, had put on his robe, and had returned to the table, he said to them, ‘Do you know what I have done to you?  You call me Teacher and Lord—and you are right, for that is what I am.  So if I, your Lord and Teacher, have washed your feet, you also ought to wash one another’s feet.


[Stained Glass ~ Moses and the Burning Bush – by Sam Nachum]

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Take Off Your Shoes

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Take Off Your Shoes at Casting Words to the Wind.

meta